Challenge Time! Summertime Nail Art – Day 3: Gardens/Butterflies

Hello lovelies! Today is day 3, the final day, of the Summertime Nail Art Challenge.  Today’s theme is gardens/butterflies.  I was so excited about the garden part, I forgot about butterflies!

June Nail art Cover Photo

I decided to try out some polishes from the China Glaze Happy Holiglaze collection.  At the last minute I also added my Green Glitter striper for some details.
Bottles
From R to L: China Glaze in Put a Bow on It, Mingle with the Kringle, and This is Tree-mendous, and LA Colors Art Deco in Green Glitter.

Complete Mani Thumbnail
And here is my very floral garden mani!  I used a dotting tool to make my flowers and then added stems and leaves with the Green Glitter striper.

I really liked the China Glazes.  This is Tree-mendous took two coats to achieve the look I obtained.  I think three coats would have put it over the top!  I now really want to see Put a Bow on It alone, but that will be another day!

Leave a Reply

