Unbagging: Harlow & Co. (ChitChatNails Giveaway Prize!)

Hello lovelies!  Today in the post I received my ChitChatNails Marta’s Favorite Things prize pack courtesy of Harlow & Co.  I was so excited!  So today, I’m going to share my excitement with you guys.

Image
Shipping bag (my address Photoshopped out).  I was so excited when I saw that the return address was Harlow & Co.  I could not wait to get back to the house and dive in!

Image
Oh my, look at all the goodies!  Let’s begin opening.

Image
First up is Hurraw! coconut lip balm.  I had never tried this before, but I think I’m now hooked.  It is trademarked as “premium organic, vegan, & raw ingredients.”  So far, I’m impressed!

Image
Dotting tools.  I’ve been wanting a good set like this for awhile, but just have not broken down and bought any for myself.

Image
Paisley nail decals by Harlow & Co.  I really like the looks of these and am trying to decide what color to layer them over.

Image
NCLA Nail Wraps!  I have been wanting to try these out for as long as I can remember.  I really like these black and white designs.  I do want to wait until my nails grow back out a bit before giving these a go.  I also like the “Get Your Nails Did” on the package. Reminds me of northeast Texas where I grew up. Ah, nostalgia.  Moving on…

Image
Polish pack number one.  From R to L: KBShimmer – Low and Be Bold, piCture pOlish – beige, and piCture pOlish – honey dew.  KBShimmer and piCture pOlish have both been on my “want to try” list for some time now.  I really like the idea of a mani using both Low and Be Bold and Honey Dew.

Image
Polish pack number two.  From R to L: Rica – Glossy Glam top coat, Cirque – Ica Valley, Cirque – XX.  I am immediately in love with XX.  It is a glitter top coat with pastel and holo glitters.  It truly is as magnificent as it appears in the bottle.  I’m not usually big on gold, but Ica Valley is very nice.

Image
Of course I had to immediately take off my mani and try out these new acquisitions.  I used Low and Be Bold with Honey Dew as an accent and then topped it all with XX.  I really like the look, but think XX would look best over something a bit lighter.

In closing, I just want to thank Marta over at ChitChatNails and Harlow & Co. for this amazing giveaway.  It totally made my day!

Leave a Reply

